What is a LAMDA certificate?

The LAMDA Certificate in Speech and Drama: Performance Studies (PCertLAM) is designed to develop the skills, knowledge and understanding required to prepare and perform a recital.

Does LAMDA count as a qualification?

LAMDA Exams are internationally recognised qualifications. At Level 3 (Grades 6, 7 and 8), LAMDA Exams earn UCAS points, which can be used when applying for higher education courses.

Is it hard to get a distinction in LAMDA?

Re: LAMDA exams I don’t think it is easy to get a distinction in LAMDA exams – it’s actually very tough meeting all of the different criteria, and of course it depends on what the ‘one’ ‘examiner’s like’ that your dc gets on the day and whether you get a ‘tough’ one or not, and they’re surely all rather subjective.

Are LAMDA exams worth doing?

LAMDA exams are accredited by the government and as such are worth credits but are also worth UCAS points, useful for university and college entrance, in their higher grades (grades 6,7 and 8). Anyone who is serious about pursuing the Performing Arts, as a career option, should start taking LAMDA exams.

What qualifications do you need to get into LAMDA?

The minimum entry age for LAMDA courses is 18, with the exception of the short courses Introduction to Drama School, Audition Technique and Introduction to Screen Acting, which have a minimum age of 16.

What Mark is a distinction in LAMDA?

The LAMDA Exam Marking System From Entry level children receive an individual mark, 50% or more is a Pass, 65% or more is a Merit and 80% or more is a Distinction.

What age is LAMDA for?

Over a hundred thousand people take LAMDA Exams every year, from all over the world, and from all cultures, backgrounds and abilities. There is no age limit – our oldest learner to date was in their 90s and the youngest only three. And there are no access requirements beyond your own enthusiasm and passion.

What LAMDA grade is equivalent to a GCSE?

All levels of LAMDA exams are accredited as recognisable equivalents to standard qualifications: Level 1 exams (Grades 1-3) are the equivalent of low grades at GCSE, Level 2 (Grades 4 and 5) high grade GCSE and Level 3 (Grades 6,7 and 8) have the equivalent UCAS points of AS and A-Levels.

How long does it take to get LAMDA results?

Your results will be sent to the person who booked your exam within 30 working days of the exam event you attended. Our exams often run over several days, so the 30 days will start after the last day.

How many people get accepted into LAMDA?

In 2017-18 there were 2,823 applications from UK students for the two applicable programmes. From that total pool, 65 offers were made (2.3% of applications), and 45 individuals (1.6%) were enrolled.

How to get a LAMDA certificate in speech and drama?

The LAMDA Certificate in Speech and Drama: Performance Studies (PCertLAM) Purpose of the Qualification 10 Broad Objectives of the Qualification 10 Structure 11 Overall Awarding of the Qualification 11 Designation 11 Qualification Level 11 Credit and Learning Hours 12 Entry Requirements 12 Unit Assessment 12 Examination Regulations 13

How many people can take LAMDA drama exam?

Perfect for groups of three to 15 learners to collaborate in fun and creative ways on larger dramatic pieces. Collaboration is the heart of drama. This dynamic and interactive exam brings learners together to devise brand new scenes from scratch.

What does LAMDA stand for in Dramatic Arts?

At LAMDA, w e believe in the transformative power of the dramatic arts and the value to society of creativity, innovation and authentic, confident communication.

Who are the awarding authorities for LAMDA qualifications?

LAMDA Qualifications LAMDA is recognised as an awarding organisation by Ofqual, the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation in England and the corresponding regulatory authorities in Wales and Northern Ireland.

Share this post