How do I get a DoD certificate?


  1. Download the DoD Root CA 3 cert here: DoD Root CA 3.
  2. Click Allow to download configuration profile.
  3. Go to Settings > General > Profiles and Device Management and tap on DoD Root CA 3.
  4. Tap Install and enter your passcode if asked.
  5. Tap Install 2x to install certificate.
  6. Tap Done on top right.

Where can I download DoD root certificates?

To download the DOD root certificates:

  • Open a web browser and navigate to the DoD Cyber Exchange Public Tools and Configuration Files page.
  • Under the Tools heading, download the latest PKI CA Certificate Bundles: PKCS#7 For DoD PKI Only – Version 5.6.

How do I install my CAC certificates?

You can get started using your CAC by following these basic steps:

  1. Get a card reader.
  2. Install middleware, if necessary.
  3. Install DoD root certificates with InstallRoot (32-bit, 64-bit or Non Administrator).
  4. Make certificates available to your operating system and/or browser, if necessary.

How do I download DoD certificates in Windows 10?

To do so, please click on your Windows Start menu and type “Internet Options” in the search bar; press ENTER. Windows 10 users may type the same text in their Cortana (“Ask me anything”) search field on the Windows Taskbar. Click on the Content tab at the top of the Internet Options window and select Certificates.

How do I manage certificates in Chrome?

In Chrome, go to Settings. On the Settings page, below Default browser, click Show advanced settings. Under HTTPS/SSL, click Manage certificates. In the Certificates window, on the Personal tab, you should see your Client Certificate.

How do I remove certificates?

Instructions for Android

  1. Open the Settings application, and select the Security option.
  2. Navigate to the Trusted Credentials.
  3. Tap on the certificate that you would like to delete.
  4. Tap Disable.

How to check if you have a DoD certificate?

Open Internet Explorer, Select Tools (Gear), Internet Options Select Content (tab), Certificates (button) Intermediate Certification Authorities (tab) scroll down the Issued To (column) to the letters DOD to verify you have: DOD EMAIL CA-33 through DOD EMAIL CA-34

Where can I find a DoD interoperability certificate?

Click on the Content tab at the top of the Internet Options window and select Certificates. Select the tab for Intermediate Certification Authorities. Scroll through the list of certificates, looking under the Issued To column, and ensure that there are NO certificates that reference ” DoD Interoperability .”

Are there any certifications for non-DoD agencies?

Non-DoD Federal Government Agency, such as, DHS, DOL, DOJ, etc. need to follow the acquisition certification standards established by the Federal Acquisition Institute (FAI). Additional information is available at

Why does the DoD have an external certification authority?

The DoD has established the External Certification Authority (ECA) program to support the issuance of DoD-approved certificates to industry partners and other external entities and organizations. The ECA program is designed to provide the mechanism for these entities to securely communicate with the DoD and authenticate to DoD Information Systems.

Share this post