What is a IATA form?

Creating the IATA Dangerous Goods Form: The Shipper’s Declaration for Dangerous Goods. The main purpose of the Dangerous Goods Declaration (DGD) is for the shipper to provide critical information to the aircraft operator or carrier in a format that is consistent throughout the transportation industry.

What is a DG form?

When sending dangerous goods, the sender must complete a form known as the dangerous goods shipper’s declaration (DGD). It certifies that the shipment has been labeled, packed and declared according to IATA’s Dangerous Goods Regulations (DGR). You can download the DG shipper’s declaration from the IATA website.

How do I complete the dangerous goods declaration?

Individuals completing the Shipper’s Declaration for Dangerous Goods form must provide the full name, address, and telephone number of the receiver/consignee. The Air Waybill or air consignment note is a receipt issued by an international airline for all shipments of goods by air.

What are dangerous goods IATA?

Dangerous Goods are items that may endanger the safety of an aircraft or persons on board the aircraft. Dangerous Goods are also known as restricted articles, hazardous materials and dangerous cargo. Many common items found in your household can be considered dangerous goods for the purpose of air transport.

How many packing groups are there?

3 packing groups
Dangerous goods are assigned into 3 packing groups (also known as UN Packing Group) in accordance with the degree of danger they present: Packing Group I: high danger. Packing Group II: medium danger. Packing Group III: low danger.

What are DG containers?

Dangerous goods, abbreviated DG, are substances that when transported are a risk to health, safety, property or the environment.

Who can ship dangerous goods?

Shipping dangerous goods worldwide can be complicated. Shippers must stay current in transport regulations affecting hazard classification, packaging, marking labeling and documentation. Whether by air or ground, UPS can help your dangerous goods package get where it needs to be.

How many classes of dangerous goods are there?

9 classes
Dangerous goods are classified into 9 classes, based on the substance’s characteristics and properties. These criteria are outlined in the TDG Regulations. Assigning a substance into a hazard class is usually done by the consignor.

Who needs IATA training?

IATA training is required for all persons who transport dangerous goods according to IATA DGR 1.5. The IATA training rules officially are recommendatory for all but aircraft operator employees. However, most air carriers require compliance with the IATA DGR as a condition of accepting your shipments.

Where can I download the IATA Dangerous Goods Declaration form?

You can download a free copy of the IATA Shipper’s Declaration of Dangerous Goods for air shipments and the IMDG-Code Shipper’s Declaration of Dangerous Goods form for non-air shipments from our website in PDF format.

Is there a shipper’s declaration for dangerous goods?

SHIPPER’S DECLARATION FOR DANGEROUS GOODS Shipper Air Waybill No. Page of Pages Shipper’s Reference No. (optional) Consignee Shipper Consignee WARNING Failure to comply in all respects with the applicable Dangerous Goods Regulations may be in breach of the applicable law, subject to legal penalties.

Do You need A DGD to ship dangerous goods?

DG Shipper’s Declaration (DGD) and e-DGD Satisfying international regulations To ship dangerous goods, consignors are required to prepare a form certifying that the cargo has been packed, labeled and declared according with the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations (DGR) .

What are the regulations for transporting dangerous goods?

Dangerous Goods Regulations (DGR) Airlines, freight forwarders, ground handlers and shippers like you rely on the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations (IATA DGR) manual every day to make sure dangerous goods are transported safety and efficiently.

Share this post